If I have been blocked on WhatsApp, can I see your profile picture?

whatsapp-blocked

Whether it is because they are trying to find out if another person has blocked them or just out of curiosity, many people wonder if they have blocked me on WhatsApp, can I see their profile picture . And although the expected would be an answer as simple as a yes or no, the reality is that it is a little more complicated.

And it is that what we cannot see are the updates of the profile picture . In other words, if that person changes the photo that he has on his profile, we would no longer be able to see the new one and the old one would continue to appear. But the photo that he had on before he blocked us, we would still see it. Therefore, the fact that you see a profile picture of a person does not guarantee that they have not blocked you.

If it could be that that person has WhatsApp configured so that only the person they have in their contact list can see the profile picture . In that case, if he decided to delete you from his contacts, in addition to blocking you, you would also stop seeing his photo.

How to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp in 2022

If you are wondering how to know if you have been blocked on WhatsApp in 2022 , the reality is that there is no definitive way. The application does not send us any message or notification when another person blocks us. But there are some signs that can make us understand that we have been blocked. For example, as we have already explained, that we see that the profile picture of that person never changes.

You can also tell that the other person has blocked you if you never see them online or see their last connection time.

Another indication that someone might have blocked you is that they are not receiving your messages. Thus, they would appear to you with a single tick , without the second one ever appearing.

In the event that someone has decided to block you, you will not be able to make calls or video calls either .

1366_2000

What happens to the profile picture of the person who has blocked you

If you are wondering what happens to the profile picture of the person who has blocked you , the reality is that you may not even notice any change. If it’s a person who didn’t used to change their profile picture often, chances are you need some other clue to know if you’ve been blocked, since the photo they had before they blocked you can still be seen.

In the event that you know that this contact does usually make changes to their photo relatively frequently, you can intuit that it has been blocked if you see that it does not change.

However, there are times when the explanation is simpler. The other person could simply have left a fixed profile picture or set up WhatsApp so that only people who have her in their contact list can see the picture . That you don’t see their photo doesn’t have to imply that you have been blocked.

1523386646_888356_1523387230_news_normal

How to communicate with the person who has blocked you on WhatsApp

If you are wondering how to communicate with the person who has blocked you on WhatsApp , the first thing you should keep in mind is that this person does not want to contact you.

Therefore, the most sensible thing would be to respect her decision and not look for new ways to contact her. In the event that you are willing to do so, you could use the phone number that you have saved as a contact to make a voice call from outside of WhatsApp, or even to search if you have a profile in other messaging tools such as Telegram or similar .

But if that person does not want to talk to you, you will have no choice but to assume that it is possible that they will block you in any other application that you use to try to contact them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.